Cotswold Beacon Academy Trust

Please Visit
for more information










































You are here :

Cotswold Beacon Academy Trust is a thriving partnership of schools working together to generate and celebrate success and to create opportunities for our students and staff that raise aspirations and inspire excellence.

Schools in the trust are committed to: 

  • Creating opportunities that raise aspirations and inspire excellence in students and staff 
  • Promoting high levels of personal development and well-being in our students 
  • Forming a distinctive partnership of schools that value their uniqueness and collegiality 
  • High quality leadership and teaching, with a highly creative curriculum. 
  • Maintaining a relentless focus on high standards and excellent outcomes for our students 
  • Creating opportunities for staff development to enable us to recruit, develop and retain the very best teachers and leaders 
  • Innovating together for the benefit of our students and staff 
  • Fostering relationships where autonomy and accountability go hand in hand 
  • Creating a strong, financially resilient organisation that achieves efficiency savings for mutual benefit allowing to focus resources on teaching and learning

Our Schools

Cotswold Beacon Academy Trust formed on 1st September 2016. It currently comprises Marling Grammar School for Boys and Berkeley Primary School. Links to the websites of the two schools are provided below:

Founding Members

  • Mr Allen McConaghie – Education Consultant and former headteacher 
  • Professor Sir Malcolm Evans - Professor of Public International Law at Bristol University
  • Mrs Sarah-Jane Hudson – Solicitor specialising in construction and engineering law
  • Mr Andy King- Head of Service Development and Delivery for English Regions Technology at the BBC
  • Mr Nigel Riglar - Commissioning Director for Communities & Infrastructure at Gloucestershire County Council
  • Mr Jonathan Vickers - Non-Executive Director on a variety of public sector boards including 2gether NHS Foundation trust


  • Mr Nigel Riglar (Chair)
  • Mr Graham Ayre
  • Mrs Judi Bonham
  • Mrs Helen Cerullo
  • Mr John Gilbert
  • Mrs Emma Gray (Finance Director)
  • Mrs Deborah Marklove
  • Dr Stuart Wilson (Chief Executive Officer)
  • Mr Nathan Wolstenholme

Contact Us

Chair of the Trustees:

Chief Executive Officer:

Berkeley Primary School:

Marling School:


Marling School Sixth Form


Year 7 Camp 2013


Order or Download the School Prospectus


Meet the Head


Parent Information

Click here for useful information for parents.

2020 Entry





2016 Entry opens on 1 June 2015, email with "reminder to register" in the subject line to receive notification of the registration window opening.

Marling Results


Read the latest edition of The Clarion


Letters Home to Parents


'Outstanding' Ofsted Report


INK Online Student Magazine


Today's events:

    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

May 2019 next


Main Office:
01453 762251
6th Form Office:
01453 760156